Restlessly Running Free

Some of you are living it.  You feel purpose.  You are running full speed ahead in obedience, and you have watched God move around you…

Life is full and hard but rich and fulfilling too. (Jennie Allen, Restless)

This is me.  As we started this Restless study, I fell into the second of the four options – I’m running free.  I have purpose and my life is full and I’m feeling fulfilled… but it’s hard too.  I have some really tough stuff in my life, like everyone else.  But I’m living in obedience to the Lord and he is moving around me.  That said, I need this study on restless as much or more than anyone.

This journey, for me, is about allowing myself to dream and not being held back from accomplishing those dreams by anything.  What does that look like?  Well, that’s what I’m hoping to find out.  But I did start by doing the ‘what you’re expecting’ start of this study with brutal honesty including writing down that these are my hold ups for my current dreams: Fear. Finances. And Faith in myself.

Now that we’ve gotten that out of the way I look forward to 8 weeks of conquering these.  I don’t to live a life controlled by my fears.  So I raise my coffee cup up to learning, growing, and beating down my fears.

Leave a Reply

