I Get By

This week was a great reminder that I get by with a lot of help from my friends. Good friends are like gold and mine are the best. This was a chaotic week of mishaps, big decisions, and craigslisters and my friends were with me every step of the way. From lunch dates to moving furniture to praying with me over life decisions – they are truly the most amazing crew.

I am humbled this week by the reminder that when I need them, the people I care about most are always there. And more than that, I am grateful. Life is quirky and complicated and sometimes downright ironic but it’s the people that make every second of it worthwhile. So I’m ending this week remembering my own blog subtitle quote and I am being in love with my life and with the people in it that make it so stinkin’ awesome.

Leave a Reply

