Top 6 Books of 2016

Best Self-help genre:

26123021

I loved this.  Loved. It was one of the only books this year I gave the full 5 stars on Goodreads.

Best tough topic fiction:

28587957

 

I’ve been a Jodi fan for years.  In fact, I’ve read every book she’s published.  Ever.  And one of the things I love most about about her writing is that she touches topics that other people wouldn’t dare.  Small great things was so exceptions.  A bold topic, beautifully done.

Best Audiobook of the Year goes to:

24817626

Read by Reese Witherspoon (who I major fan girl over) – I loved this audiobook!  I’ve heard mixed review on the book as a whole but the audiobook, I loved.

Best fiction read:

19486412

Credit to my friend Lauren Barbian for suggesting this book and author to me.  I couldn’t put it down.

Best autobiography:

18144107

I can’t for the life of me remember why I’ve always loved Diane von Furstenberg but reading about her life this year completely fascinated me.  Love her even more after reading her fascinating life story.

Read for the New Year:

23399024-1

I love time management books and this one didn’t disappoint.  The study of real people’s time logs to figure out how they made the most of their 168 hours.  A great read to start a new year out right.

Full list of all 104 (so far) books read in 2016 can be found by friending me on Goodreads.

 

Leave a Reply

